MWUA’s Awards Nominations for the 2023 Conference

October 18, 2022 / Comments (0)


The Maine Water Utilities Association is pleased to recognize annually those members whose contributions enhance the association’s mission and positively impact our profession throughout the State. Nominations are welcome at anytime throughout the year and must be received in our office no later than December 15th of the year in which the award is to be made. To submit a nomination for one of these prestigious MWUA awards, please review the descriptions of awards attached and submit the appropriate application form by the deadline date to Maine Water Utilities Association, 15 University Dr., Augusta, ME 04330 or email to

The Excellence in Operations Award

The Jeff McNelly Award

The Jeff Nixon Distinguished Service Award

The Jim Doherty Excellence in Volunteerism Award

The President’s Award

The Sid Anthony Award of Merit

The full list descriptions and applications for the awards can also be found on our Awards page